A Brilliant Birthday Bash

Happy Birthday! I hope you’re having a great day. Yeah, I know it’s not your birthday, but it is someone’s. If it’s not, I guess that’s cool too, I don’t know??? Anyway, I celebrated my birthday this past weekend with some of my close friends, so I thought I’d share it with you because who doesn’t like living vicariously through other people’s experiences while sitting in their room eating chips and regretting their life choices? Here’s some things we did for the party and if you’re ever stumped as to what to do, hopefully these are some ideas you could try out.

abmq2173

mtgn7128

Have a photoshoot! : Having this blog and needing to have pictures for it was definitely an excuse to have a photoshoot without looking like a self-centered narcissist, but even if you don’t have a blog, having a photoshoot with your friends is a lot of fun. Plus, you get a bunch of cute pictures that you can put on Instagram to feed your enormous ego. 🙂

eurekaGo out to dinner! : If you’re going out with a bunch of your friends, you’re most likely going to be loud. Since I knew my friends would be screaming at each other about memes after 10 minutes of sitting down, I chose that we went to Eureka, which is a burger place that is fancier than our usual CPK, but not fancy enough that we would get kicked out for loud and obnoxious conversations. Pro tip: Split a meal with a friend because you’re both broke students that couldn’t even afford a single piece of gum. And lastly, tip your server nicely because they probably hate you after you asked them to split the bill 8.5 ways.

qdsp8443Play a board game! : Wow, I really am 80 years old.

Apply face masks! : Earlier that day we had gone to Sephora and bought a bunch of those single sheet face masks that make you look like your skin is falling off or you’re an actual ghost. They’re a fun way to wind the day down and they also make a great group photo.

In hindsight, I don’t know if there are actually any good ideas here, but I hope you enjoyed reading it anyway, if you got this far. If you are planning on doing these things, already have, or have any other actually good ideas, let me know! Thanks for reading! Bye!

5 thoughts on “A Brilliant Birthday Bash

Leave a Reply

